NewsOyo Assembly

Oyo Assembly confirms appointment of anti-corruption agency board members

The Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of a seven-man board to oversee the Oyo State Anti-Corruption Agency.

DAILY POST gathered that Governor Seyi Makinde had sent the names of the members of the board to the Assembly for confirmation.

The Assembly however on Friday confirmed the appointment of the members of the agency’s board.

DAILY POST gathered on Friday that the confirmation was sequel to a screening exercise conducted for all the nominees by the Oyo State House of Assembly.

The board has Justice Eni Esan, a retired President of Oyo State Customary Court as Chairman.

Other members of the board are Director, Ministry of Justice, Mr Ibrahim Oyemonla Tijani who is to serve as Secretary.

The rest are Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, Temitope Ayorinde, Esther Olapade, Mr A.S Ashaolu and CSP Erindero Lawrence

Speaker of the House, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin while speaking charged the newly appointed Anti-corruption Agency board members to be focused and perform their duties to the best of their abilities.

Ogundoyin urged the Board members not to compromise their office and position but ensure corruption is reduced to the barest level and corrupt officials are prosecuted.

“We encourage you to do your best so that the board can achieve its set objectives.

“To me it is one of the most important boards in Oyo State going by the resolve of Governor Seyi Makinde to wage total war against corruption in the state.

“As legislature, we will give all necessary support to the board. It is important that we create awareness on the existence of the Anti-corruption Agency.”


247gist forum No.1 paying site in Nigeria

Related Articles