Ondo election: APC names screening, appeals committees [Full list]

The Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has commenced preparation for the Ondo State governorship poll.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had fixed the election for October 10, 2020.

On Monday, APC named ex-interim National Secretary, Tijjani Musa Tumsa to chair the committee to screen Ondo governorship aspirants.

Umar Lawan-Kareto will chair the screening appeal committee.

Full list of members below:

Screening Committee

Tijjani Musa Tumsa (Chairman)

Solomon Johnny

Abayomi Oyalowo

Princess Gloria Akumbomdu

Rt. Hon. Eugine Udo

Barr. Usman Dalhatu

Amb. Fati Bala

Prof. Okay Onyejekwe

Prof. Shehu Adamaraji (Secretary)

Appeal Committee

Umar Lawan-Kareto (Chairman)

Hon. Ibrahim Ebbo

Maj. Gen. Christian O. Ogwo (rtd.)

Alh. Danladi Chambas, Imabong Ubo

Barr. Odeh Sam

Prof. Mojeed Alabi

Rt. Hon. Opeyemi Ajayi

Senator Andrew Uchendu (*Secretary*)

The committees will be inaugurated at the APC national secretariat on Tuesday 7th July, 2020 by 2pm.


247gist forum No.1 paying site in Nigeria

Related Articles


Back to top button