Nigerian govt to restructure Power Ministry, inaugurates team

The federal government has commenced the process of restructuring the Ministry of Power.

A spokesperson for the ministry, Egwim Perpetual, made this known in a statement.

It quoted Minister of Power, Sale Mamman, as explaining that the overhaul was to achieve the set goals and objectives.

Mamman has inaugurated a 9-man committee for the purpose.

The minister noted that the power sector was “in the process of undergoing long term structural market reform.”

He said with the first phase of privatization achieved, the next step was to attract more investments and improve service delivery.

The committee is tasked with establishing the modalities for restructuring of departments and units.

Didi Walson-Jack, Permanent Secretary in the ministry is the Chairman; Dafe Adesida, Director – Human Resources, will serve as Secretary.

Members are Amonia Standfast, Director – Planning, Research and Statistics; Bernard Nwachukwu, Director – Reform; Clement Assam, Director – Legal; C. C. Onyeneke, Director – Electrical.

Others are Umaru Ahmadu, Deputy Director – Organization Design, Head of Civil Service Ofiice; Usman Musa Yola, Senior Special Assistant to Minister of State; and Aliyu Abba, Special Assistant (Policy) to the Minister.


247gist forum No.1 paying site in Nigeria

Related Articles

One Comment