Imo North bye-election primary: APC has no anointed candidate – Nlemigbo

Ahead of today’s APC bye-election primary for Imo North Senatorial district , the State Caretaker Committee chairman of the party, Prince Marcellinus Nlemigbo, has expressed confidence in the capacity and integrity of the members of the election panel as well as the election appeal panel, led by Senator Ajibola Bashiru, describing them as frontline party stalwarts with proven record of loyalty, competence and integrity.

Nlemigbo, who spoke while receiving the bye-election primary panel, on Thursday morning, commended the aspirants for their exceptional display of political majority, sublimity of character and sense of responsibility in the pursuit of their individual aspiration without overheating the polity.

The APC Chairman advised them to prosecute the primary with the same level of tolerance, discipline and sportsmanship, calling on party members across the 64 political wards in the six local government areas of Imo North senatorial district to come out in their numbers to vote the candidate of their choice without fear of molestation, intimidation or harassment.

He insisted that the APC leadership in the state, has no anointed candidate in the Imo North bye-election primary.

Senator Ajibola Bashiru, the Chairman of the Election Panel, while addressing the cross session of party stakeholders at the party’s secretariat, expressed the commitment and determination of his team to conduct a transparent primary in line with the constitution of the party and in accordance with the electoral guidelines.

The APC chieftain solicited for the support and cooperation of all relevant stakeholders to guarantee the enabling environment conducive for a free, fair and credible exercise.

The Imo North Bye-election primary election is coming following the death of the occupant and former Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly, Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu early this year.

However, the following is the list of aspirants participating in the election as screened and cleared by the national secretariat of the governing All Progressives Congress, APC, and forwarded to DAILY POST on Thursday.

“Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume,

“Hon. Mathew Omegara,

“Senator Achonu Athanasius Nneji,

“Engr. Uchendu Maric Chijioke,

“Hon. Ibezim Chukwuma Frank,

“Dr. Uwajumogu Edith Chidinma,

“Mrs. Uchenna Onyeiwu Ubah,

“Dr. Okoro Eze Joachim,

“Hon. Nwachukwu Bright Uchenna,

“Hon. Onuoha Chikwem Chijioke

“Rt. Hon. Ihim Iheanacho (Acho) Celestine”.


247gist forum No.1 paying site in Nigeria

Related Articles